Tuesday, 15 August 2017

Book Review: Crazy Crab by Mark C. Evans

Title: Crazy Crab
Author: Mark C. Evans
Author Info: Website|Facebook
Genre: Picture Book, Children's
Source: Author
Publisher: MacLaren-Cochrane Publishing
Publication Date: 22nd August 2017
Rating: 4 stars

Tell Me About It
Steve is no ordinary Hermit Crab. He has a big dream... to be an astronaut and fly in space! His friends and family think he is crazy. They don't send crabs into space. Will Steve have "the right stuff" to be sent on a daring mission to Mars? Can he work hard to beat mischievous mice and mad monkeys to ride a rocket to the red planet? Only time and training will tell in this hilarious story of a crazy crab who wants to reach for the stars.

Monday, 14 August 2017

Cover Characteristic: Mythical Creature

Cover characteristic is a meme hosted by Sugar & Snark. It came about when Sugar was wondering which cover to use for her #70 Cover of the Week post. Sugar kept on thinking of more than one, and they all seemed to have a theme/characteristic. So she decided to switch things up a bit!
To find out more and participate check out their posts here

Sunday, 13 August 2017

The Sunday Post

The Sunday Post is a weekly meme hosted by Caffeinated Book Reviewer. It’s a chance to share news, to recap the past week on my blog, showcase books and things I have received.

Tuesday, 8 August 2017

Mini Review: An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters & Denizens of Downworld by Cassandra Clare

Title: An Illustrated History of Notable Shadowhunters & Denizens of Downworld
Author: Cassandra Clare
Author Info: Website|Facebook|Twitter|Instagram
Illustrator: Cassandra Jean
Illustrator Info: Website|Twitter|Tumblr
Genre: Young Adult, Urban Fantasy
Source: Gift
Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children's Books
Publication Date: 3rd November 2016
Rating: 4 stars

Tell Me About It
A very special anthology that's a must for all fans of the Shadowhunter novels!

Featuring characters from Cassandra Clare's international best-selling novels from the Shadowhunters world including The Mortal Instruments, The Infernal Devices and The Dark Artifices, this anthology showcases beautifully illustrated portraits from Cassandra Jean – creator of The Shadowhunter Tarot – alongside never-before-known details from Cassandra Clare about all your favourite characters.

Monday, 7 August 2017

Review: The Disney Princess Postcard Box

Title: The Disney Princess Postcard Box
Source: Publisher
Publisher: Chronicle Books
Publication Date: 18th July 2017
Rating: 5 stars

Tell Me About It
This vibrant box of postcards celebrates the art of the Disney Princess, celebrating all eleven official Disney princesses. Featuring a mix of gorgeous concept art - including some never-before-published work - as well as final frames, this beautiful collector’s item is sure to delight Disney fans of all ages.

Contains images of :
Snow White
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...